Germanic Languages

A branch of Indo-European that English belongs to is called Germanic Language.
This language includes German, Dutch, Frisian, Danish, Swedish, Norwegian, and Icelandic.
All these languages are from Indo-European Language, which we can call Prato-Germanic.
There are three main branches of Germanic Language. They are North Germanic, West Germanic, and East Germanic.
North Germanic belongs to the modern Scand vain languages, which are Norwegian, Swedish, Danish, Icelandic and Gutnish.
North Germanic is also called Old Norse.
It is found in runic inscriptions from AD 300
This period shows very little dialectal variation until the Viking Age from about 800 AD. That it begins to break up in modern Scandinavian Language.
East Germanic dialects includes Gothic
Which later on divided into two dialects that is Ostrogoths of Danieper and Visigoths of Danieper.
The main record of Gothic is in fragmentary remains of Bibleís translation into Visigoths made by Bishop Wulf.
East Germanic Language died out.
No East Germanic Language survived in our own period.
West German belongs to the Hight German dialect and Low German Dialect.
Low German dialect includes Dutch, Frisian and English.
The most nearly related to English Language is Frisian, which is now spoken in coastal regions and on the some Dutch Island.
West German Dialects divided by the operation of Grimmís Law. This change by which p, t, k, d changed into other sounds in the southern part of Germanic area.
This didí not effect the lowlands.
Low German tongues include Old Low Franconia, Old Frisian and Old English.
The Old low Franconia and Old English are closely related.