Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Kachha Dhaaga
Hamara Forums > Legends > Lata Mangeshkar
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34
unni
Lata-ji: "Abhi tho main jawaan hoon" (Film: AFSANA), music by Husnlal Bhagatram.

For old-timers, this song has a special appeal. It used to be the prelude to one of the programs of Radio Ceylon. But the line "Abhi tho main jawaan hoon" is, in my opinion, the copyright of Mallika Pukhraj!
unni
Although I have no technical knowledge of classical music, I have a fondness for semi-classical numbers from HFM. It was a sheer thrill to discover this song, and I hope you enjoy it equally:

"Bazooband khul khul jaaye" (Film: BAAZOOBAND), music by Mohammad Shafi and lyrics by Prem Dhawan.
unni
Yet another old Lata-ji classic: "Hoovi yeh hum se naadaani" from a 1954 film "CHOR BAZAAR", with music by Sardaar Malick (father of Anu Malick) and lyrics by the incomparable Shakeel Badayuni.

Bye for now.
unni
Talaikya-ji:

Please check out the sound quality and revert. It is a mono recording on the original album. Please let me know if the volume input has to be increased. To minimize distortion, I've started with minimum volume input.

Original recording in .wav has been converted to mp3/128 kbs and zipped in .rar.

Wah-wah, guru! (patting myself on the back).
Talaikya
QUOTE (unni @ May 27 2004, 12:22 AM)
Talaikya-ji:

Please check out the sound quality and revert. It is a mono recording on the original album. Please let me know if the volume input has to be increased. To minimize distortion, I've started with minimum volume input.

Original recording in .wav has been converted to mp3/128 kbs and zipped in .rar.

Wah-wah, guru! (patting myself on the back).

... and you deserve a pat! A great job...

Wonderful... I have these goose bumps as I listen to this song... thank you!