Visit our other dedicated websites
Asha Bhonsle Geeta Dutt Hamara Forums Hamara Photos Kishore Kumar Mohd Rafi Nice Songs Shreya Ghoshal
Hamara Forums

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

How To Configure Tv Tuner Card????

, In Windows 7 64-Bit

 
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How To Configure Tv Tuner Card????, In Windows 7 64-Bit
sbiswas2005
post Apr 30 2010, 05:57 PM
Post #1


Dedicated Member
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1270
Joined: 3-March 06
From: Kolkata
Member No.: 5023



Dear Friends,

Earlier I had been using Techcom Internal TV Tuner card and it was working fine. But recently when I have installed Windows 7 64 bit...It is not detecting....The old driver CD is not working also.

I have tried some other updated driver softwares available in the Techcom site. But nothing works...

Can anybody give a fruitful solution???? Is there any software that can configure my TV Tuner card with the new OS??? sad.gif

Pls give me a better suggestion....Because I will not be able to change my card immediately.. unsure.gif

Subir

This post has been edited by sbiswas2005: Apr 30 2010, 05:58 PM



"Us din khuda ne bhi jashn manaya hoga, jis din foorsat se tumko banaya hoga
Aakhon se uske bhi nikle honge aansu, jab tumko yahan bhejke khud ko akela paya hoga"
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
r&d
post May 1 2010, 11:30 AM
Post #2


Dedicated Member
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 3578
Joined: 2-April 05
Member No.: 1955



QUOTE(sbiswas2005 @ Apr 30 2010, 05:27 AM) *

Dear Friends,

Earlier I had been using Techcom Internal TV Tuner card and it was working fine. But recently when I have installed Windows 7 64 bit...It is not detecting....The old driver CD is not working also.

I have tried some other updated driver softwares available in the Techcom site. But nothing works...

Can anybody give a fruitful solution???? Is there any software that can configure my TV Tuner card with the new OS??? sad.gif

Pls give me a better suggestion....Because I will not be able to change my card immediately.. unsure.gif

Subir


Windows 7 requires new drivers. Only one that give you those drivers
is the manufacturer that made the card.

If they are not supporting it then you have to buy another card that is
compatible with Window 7.

If you can't change the card then you can buy Virtualization software
which will let you run WinXP or whatever your previous OS was in
emulator.
or make a second partition and install the old os.


Looking at their website, they only go up to Vista 32bit driver for
their internal TV card. Try booting Windows 7 in 32bit mode (if that is possible)
otherwise you are SOL.

This post has been edited by r&d: May 1 2010, 11:42 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sbiswas2005
post May 2 2010, 09:24 AM
Post #3


Dedicated Member
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1270
Joined: 3-March 06
From: Kolkata
Member No.: 5023



Many many thanks R&D for your suggestion. I think I have to go for partition.. wacko.gif



"Us din khuda ne bhi jashn manaya hoga, jis din foorsat se tumko banaya hoga
Aakhon se uske bhi nikle honge aansu, jab tumko yahan bhejke khud ko akela paya hoga"
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
r&d
post May 2 2010, 10:03 AM
Post #4


Dedicated Member
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 3578
Joined: 2-April 05
Member No.: 1955



QUOTE(sbiswas2005 @ May 1 2010, 08:54 PM) *

Many many thanks R&D for your suggestion. I think I have to go for partition.. wacko.gif


It seems you are not technical person
so why would you go with 64bit OS
when you will need a fast CPU (multiple core), more than 6 GB of RAM
and fast GPU to have any use of a new OS.
If things are working, you should not be changing
for change sake.

There is a reason why it is recommended that if you have XP
you buy a new computer instead of upgrading.

Obviously you didn't do a compatibility check to see
if your system was supported.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
balajigade
post May 7 2010, 08:34 AM
Post #5


Dedicated Member
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1417
Joined: 5-January 06
From: Visakhapatnam
Member No.: 4122



QUOTE(r&d @ May 1 2010, 11:30 AM) *

QUOTE(sbiswas2005 @ Apr 30 2010, 05:27 AM) *

Dear Friends,

Earlier I had been using Techcom Internal TV Tuner card and it was working fine. But recently when I have installed Windows 7 64 bit...It is not detecting....The old driver CD is not working also.

I have tried some other updated driver softwares available in the Techcom site. But nothing works...

Can anybody give a fruitful solution???? Is there any software that can configure my TV Tuner card with the new OS??? sad.gif

Pls give me a better suggestion....Because I will not be able to change my card immediately.. unsure.gif

Subir


Windows 7 requires new drivers. Only one that give you those drivers
is the manufacturer that made the card.

If they are not supporting it then you have to buy another card that is
compatible with Window 7.

If you can't change the card then you can buy Virtualization software
which will let you run WinXP or whatever your previous OS was in
emulator.
or make a second partition and install the old os.


Looking at their website, they only go up to Vista 32bit driver for
their internal TV card. Try booting Windows 7 in 32bit mode (if that is possible)
otherwise you are SOL.



The virtualization doesn't work with PCI slots--the virtual PC doesn't detect (I mean share) the card inserted in this slot. I tried in vain with my tuner card of Win 98 compatibility with Vista & Win 7 hosts.

--Balaji
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:


 



- Lo-Fi Version | Disclaimer | HF Guidelines | Be An Angel Time is now: 22nd July 2018 - 07:34 PM