Visit our other dedicated websites
Asha Bhonsle Geeta Dutt Hamara Forums Hamara Photos Kishore Kumar Mohd Rafi Nice Songs Shreya Ghoshal
Hamara Forums

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

No Exe File Is Opening...

, Help Needed

 
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> No Exe File Is Opening..., Help Needed
sbiswas2005
post Jul 19 2011, 02:24 PM
Post #1


Dedicated Member
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1270
Joined: 3-March 06
From: Kolkata
Member No.: 5023



I have formatted my desktop and installed Windows 7 32 bit for three times. But every time I see that no EXE file is opening after that. I cannot install any application. While double clicking the EXE file.....it is showing a DOS prompt black window and written there "Too big to fit memory". And quickly it is disappearing from the screen.

Sometimes exe files are showing "Open with" dialogue box. All the exe files are indicating a unknown file icon. unsure.gif

Can anybody give a proper solution? It is very very urgent. My configuration is as follows:


Motherboard: ASUS P5KPL AM/PS
PROCESSOR: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.8 GHz
HDD: 500 GB SATA
RAM: 2 GB
Operating System: Windows 7 32 bit


This post has been edited by sbiswas2005: Jul 19 2011, 02:25 PM



"Us din khuda ne bhi jashn manaya hoga, jis din foorsat se tumko banaya hoga
Aakhon se uske bhi nikle honge aansu, jab tumko yahan bhejke khud ko akela paya hoga"
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Exon
post Jul 19 2011, 05:42 PM
Post #2


Dedicated Member
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 3293
Joined: 16-April 08
Member No.: 49544




Here is link to a discussion to the type of problem you describe.

Exon
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sbiswas2005
post Jul 20 2011, 09:30 AM
Post #3


Dedicated Member
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1270
Joined: 3-March 06
From: Kolkata
Member No.: 5023



QUOTE(Exon @ Jul 19 2011, 05:42 PM) *

Here is link to a discussion to the type of problem you describe.

Exon



I have tried all procedures mentioned in the link you have given....but the problem remains unsolved.

Any other solution???



"Us din khuda ne bhi jashn manaya hoga, jis din foorsat se tumko banaya hoga
Aakhon se uske bhi nikle honge aansu, jab tumko yahan bhejke khud ko akela paya hoga"
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Exon
post Jul 20 2011, 09:06 PM
Post #4


Dedicated Member
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 3293
Joined: 16-April 08
Member No.: 49544



QUOTE(sbiswas2005 @ Jul 20 2011, 09:30 AM) *


I have tried all procedures mentioned in the link you have given....but the problem remains unsolved.

Any other solution???


Here is one more link to try.

Sorry, I couldn't help you beyond pointing you to links found though search engines. I migrated from MS to Linux many years ago. I think, NT was the last version I used.

Exon
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:


 



- Lo-Fi Version | Disclaimer | HF Guidelines | Be An Angel Time is now: 17th November 2018 - 01:54 PM